With love from Amsterdam

Finally I’m starting to write!

After all the adventures during my 17 months travelling, I hardly put them on paper, so I better start before most is out of my head.

My journey started on November 30th 2009 together with my father. We went to visit his birth ground and my roots, which is a tiny island called Warbal in the Kai Archipelago in the South East of the Moluccan Islands. The Moluccan Islands are the South East province of Indonesia. The Kai Archipelago, Ewav in indiginous language, is divided in two parts: Big Kai (nuhu yut) and small Kai (nuhu roa). We have explored most of Nuhu Roa, but unfortunately haven’t had the time yet to explore Nuhu Yut.

After 2,5 months we left to the capital city of Maluku/Moluccan Islands called Ambon, where we’ve stayed in Natsepa and visited Waai. After Ambon we went to Surabaya for a few days to visit my nephew.

I said goodbye to my dad and nephew and travelled on to Bali where i spent 5 days on my own.

February 27th 2010 I flew to Aotearoa (New Zealand) and arrived in Wellington. I travelled Aotearoa till April 12th 2011. An amazing life changing experience that I can’t reveal in one post, so I’m going to do my best to update as frequent as I can to share a bit of the knowledge that I achieved.

Spirituality, healthy life style, nature, healing and Waitaha were my drive in these 14 months. An adventure that will definitely have a next chapter!

But for now, back in Amsterdam, adjusting to the lifestyle here and getting on with life in a new upgraded way!

1 Comment (+add yours?)

  1. Mr WordPress
    Apr 20, 2011 @ 08:06:11

    Hi, this is a comment.
    To delete a comment, just log in, and view the posts’ comments, there you will have the option to edit or delete them.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Zakelijk / Business

BANK: 7857927
KVK : 54796229
BTW : NL162166321B01
VAR : 0121/162166321/1

Twitter

Error: Please make sure the Twitter account is public.

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 10 other followers

